Tags

,

Hello all you lucky folks who happened upon Real Life Rural Wife.  Let me take a moment to introduce myself.

I am the wanna be Pioneer Woman, Ree Drumond.  Except, well, my name is Christa, I don’t have gorgeous red hair, a budding photography and blogging career, a pack of handsome children, any adorable basset hounds, and, oh yeah, no TV show on food network or brand to call my own.  Small details, really.

Suffice it to say, Ree and I don’t really have much in common (but if you’re out there Food Network rep, and want to really roll the dice on someone, I’m your gal!).

ImageSo, I’m Christa.  A gal originally from rural America that relocated to a new area of rural America after meeting my husband and falling in love (awww…sweet, right?).  I am happy to have a corner of the internet to share my day to day life, spend countless hours talking about my love of running, cooking, and craft beer, and maybe shedding a little light on what really happens in those small agricultural corners of the world.

My husband and I have been married for nearly 5 years and both work in the field of agriculture.  Our work lives intersect more than either of us ever imagined they would, making it interesting to see the common ground that has created for us.  We are the strange married folk in this part of the world that have yet to have children.  We currently dote over our boxer/American bulldog named Axle who has the personality of a human.

While I can’t always say that life in rural America is exciting (in the fast pace, news crews, lights and cameras kind of way), it is definitely different.  I hope you will stick around to catch a glimpse of what this little life is all about.

